Montana Department of Health and Human Services Logo Link to Dashboard
Big Sky. New Horizons. A Healthier Montana.

SHA/SHIP Coalition Members

The SHA/SHIP Coalition stands for State Health Assessment/ State Health Improvement Plan Coalition. This Coalition was established as a subcommittee of the Public Health System Improvement Task Force, for the purpose of drafting the five year updates to the State Health Assessment (SHA) and State Health Improvement Plan (SHIP). This subcommittee also reviews the State Health Improvement Plan's annual reports. The Coalition is made up of a diverse group of members from public health and health focused agencies throughout the State of Montana.

Todd Harwell - MT Department of Public Health and Human Services, Co-Chair

Kristi Aklestad - Toole County Health Department, Small County Member

Mike Andreini - Rocky Mountain Tribal Epidemiology Center

Karin Olsen Billings - Office of Public Instruction

Kim Cuppy - Fallon County Health Department, Frontier County Member

Jean Curtiss - Montana Association of Counties

Hillary Hanson - Association of Montana Public Health Officials

Katie Hawkins - Health Resources Division, MT Department of Public Health and Human Services

Eric Higginbotham - Developmental Services Division, Children's Mental Health Bureau, MT Department of Public Health and Human Services

Gregory Holzman - State Medical Officer, MT Department of Public Health and Human Services

Kristin Juliar -  Montana State University Office of Rural Health

Heather Jurvakainen - Park County Health Department, Medium County Member

Lora Wier - Montana Public Health Association, Co-Chair

Jack King- Montana Hospital Association

Bonnie Lorang - Montana Medical Association

Rosemary Cree Medicine - Blackfeet Tribal Health Department

Kathy Moore - Lewis and Clark Public Health, Montana Environmental Health Association

Bobbi Perkins - Addictive and Mental Disorders Division, MT Department of Public Health and Human Services

Melanie Reynolds - Lewis & Clark City - County Health Department, Large County Member

Janet Runnion - Rocky Boy's Health Board

Kari Smith - Department of Environmental Quality

Tony Ward - Center for Environmental Health Sciences, University of Montana School of Public and Community Health Sciences

Aaron Wernham - Montana Healthcare Foundation

Todd Wilson - Helena Indian Alliance

Joan Miles - SHA/SHIP Consultant

Jane Smilie - SHA/SHIP Consultant


Upcoming Meetings Schedule

August 16, 2017
October 11, 2017
December 13, 2017

Comments and Feedback

Meeting Materials

Date Agenda Minutes
February 22, 2017 2/22/2017 Agenda 2/22/2017 Minutes